Preisurkunde von 2017
Bernhard Ludewig
Call for Nominations

A.SK Social Science Award 2021

For the eighth time, the WZB invites nominations for the A.SK Social Science Award. Endowed with 200,000 U.S. dollars, it is awarded every two years and is one of the world’s largest in the social sciences. The award recognizes researchers who make outstanding contributions to social and political reform.

So far, the British economist Sir Anthony Atkinson (Oxford), the American philosopher Martha Nussbaum (University of Chicago), the non-profit organization Transparency International (Berlin), the British economist Paul Collier (Oxford), the French-American economist Esther Duflo (MIT), the American political scientist John Ruggie (Harvard), and the American economist Raj Chetty (Harvard) have been honored. The award recipients will be selected by an international jury chaired by Dorothea Kübler, Director of the WZB's research unit Market Behavior.

Nominations for the A.SK Social Science Award can be submitted by October 31, 2020.

For further information please see