Federal Republic of Germany, Land Berlin

Board of Trustees

Ulrich Schüller
Deputy Chair:
Dr. Jutta Koch-Unterseher

Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Christine Landfried

Academic Council

Prof. Dr. h.c. Jutta Allmendinger Ph.D
Lena Hipp Ph.D.




Prof. Dr. h.c. Jutta Allmendinger Ph.D.
Managing Director
Ursula Noack

Research Professorship
Research Professorship
Research Professorship

Research Professor

WZB & Free University Junior Research Group

Research Managers

Research Area Dyamics of Social Inequalities:
Kristin Bothur
Research Area Markets and Choice:
Babette Hagemann
Research Area Digitalization and Societal Transformation:
Samantha Gupta
Research Area International Politics and Law:
Editha von Colberg
Research Area Dynamics of Political Systems:
Dr. Elisabeth Gößwein
Research Area Migration and Diversity:
Reinhild Wagner
Research Area Political Economy of Development:
Reinhild Wagner
Academic Service:
Babette Hagemann
Presidential Department:
Thomas Crowe

Presidential Department

Office for Research Planning and Coordination
Dana Buyx
Office for Personnel Development and Research Funding
Dr. Martin Mann
Office for Networking and Development
Dr. Katrin Schwenk


Jana Girlich

Academic Service

Research Information
Mathis Fräßdorf, Ph.D.
Information and Communication
Dr. Harald Wilkoszewski
IT Coordination
Peter Rindfuß


Personnel and Legal Matters:
Frank Ottens
Finance Services:
Dr. Frank Zuther
Purchasing and Building Administration:
Nicole Griepentrog
Internal Services:
Thomas Schuh

Works Council

Udo Borchert

Equal Opportunity Commissioner

Anke Geßner


Prof. Ariane Berthoin Antal

Data Protection Commissioner

Patrick J. Droß

Representative for Disabled Employees

Ralf Künster

Security Commissioner

Thorsten Blunk

Contact person for the prevention of corruption

Prof. Dr. Gunnar Folke Schuppert

Liaison Officer for Substance Abuse Problems

Gabriele Kammerer