Photo EJFF Workshop 2017 1
Rasmus von Schwerdtner

2017 EJFF in Berlin

The Inaugural Annual European Junior Faculty Forum for Public Law and Jurisprudence (EJFF) brought together a selected group of early career scholars. It intends to address public law scholarship from a theoretically informed doctrinal, interdisciplinary or comparative perspective, contribute to the research of junior scholars, and create an intellectual community of European public law scholars.
The 2017 EJFF workshop was held on June 28-29, 2017 in Berlin at the WZB Berlin Social Science Center.

The 2017 EJFF participants included:

Michaela Hailbronner, University of Münster
Athanasios Psygkas, University of Bristol
Roni Mann, Barenboim-Said Akademie
Dana Burchardt, Berlin Potsdam Research Group The International Rule of Law - Rise or Decline?
Marijn van der Sluis, European University Institute
Petra Gümplová, Käte Hamburger Kolleg Duisburg-Essen/University of Erfurt
Jason Grant Allen, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Among our commentators were:

Dieter Grimm, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin/Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin
Mattias Kumm, WZB Berlin Social Science Center/Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin/New York University
Christoph Möllers, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin/Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin
Renáta Uitz, Central European University
David Dyzenhaus, Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin/University of Toronto
Martin Loughlin, London School of Economics and Political Science
Joanne Scott, European University Institute/University College London
Liav Orgad, WZB Berlin Social Science Center/ Freie Universität Berlin/European University Institute/IDC Herzliya
Sujit Choudhry, UC Berkeley School of Law